University of Technology Sydney UTS Governance Support Unit


GSU home
About GSU
GSU staff
Publications
Corporate Governance
University Records
Academic Board
Academic freedom
Council
Indigenous committees
Official UTS publications
Privacy at UTS
Procedures
Right to information
Student misconduct and appeals
Style guide
UTS Annual Report
Site map
Other GSU websites
•  Elections
•  Legislation, Rules and Policies
•  Records and archives
GSU staff and contact details

Governance Support Unit

About: Governance Support Unit
Location: CB01.26
Fax: 02 9514 1232
Websites: Governance Support Unit, about governance at UTS


Bill Paterson
University Secretary and Director, Governance Support Unit
Tel: 02 9514 1285
Email: William.Paterson@uts.edu.au

Mary Coull
Executive Assistant to University Secretary and Director, Governance Support Unit
Working days: Monday to Thursday
Tel: 02 9514 1320
Email: Mary.Coull@uts.edu.au

Philippa Walker
Unit Services Assistant
Tel: 02 9514 1231
Email: Philippa.Walker@uts.edu.au

Corporate Governance

About: Corporate Governance
Location: CB01.26
Fax: 02 9514 1232
Public websites: Academic Board, Council, Indigenous committees, delegations, elections, policy, rules, appeals and complaints, student misconduct
Staff Connect: delegations, policy, responsible academic officers, rules, student misconduct

GENERAL

Academic Board
Email: AcademicBoard@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1464

Council
Email: Council@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1240

Delegations
Email: delegations@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1249

Elections/Electoral Officer
Email: elections@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 1235

GSU website
Email: gsuweb@uts.edu.au

Indigenous committees
Email: Indigenous.governance@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1235

Policy
Email: policy@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 7810

Rules
Email: rules@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 9811

Student complaints resolution office
Email: student.complaints@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 8462

Student misconduct and appeals
Email: misconductandappeals@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)

STAFF

Richard Birrell
Deputy Director (Corporate Governance) and Deputy University Secretary
Tel: 02 9514 1249
Email: Richard.Birrell@uts.edu.au

Deborah Crook
Executive Officer (Governance Support)
Tel: 02 9514 1240
Email: Deborah.Crook@uts.edu.au

Komal Jagad
Executive Officer (Governance Support)
Tel: 02 9514 1464
Email: Komal.Jagad@uts.edu.au

Andrew Gardoll
Policy and Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 9770
Email: Andrew.Gardoll@uts.edu.au

Molly Lamping Fleck
Senior Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 1235
Email: Molly.Fleck@uts.edu.au

Matt Robinson
Senior Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 7550
Email: Matt.Robinson@uts.edu.au

Elbreg Zwaan
Senior Governance Support Officer
Working days: Monday to Thursday
Tel: 02 9514 9811
Email: Elbreg.Zwaan@uts.edu.au

Elizabeth Miller
Senior Advisor, Governance and Policy
Working days: Monday to Wednesday
Tel: 02 9514 7810
Email: Elizabeth.Miller@uts.edu.au

Bibiana Velasquez
Policy and Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 1236
Email: Bibiana.Velasquez@uts.edu.au

Ellebana Tyson
Indigenous Cadet
Tel: 02 9514 2550
Email: Ellebana.Tyson@uts.edu.au

Megan Cassidy
Senior Advisor, Student Complaints Resolution Office
Tel: 02 9514 8462
Email: Megan.Cassidy@uts.edu.au

Romila Bonney
Advisor, Student Complaints Resolution Office
Tel: 02 9514 8463
Email: Romila.Bonney@uts.edu.au

Andrea Thompson
Senior Advisor, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 1238
Email: Andrea.Thompson@uts.edu.au

Anita Christofides
Advisor, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 7882
Email: Anita.Christofides@uts.edu.au

Hanna Aili
Administrative Officer, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 1234
Email: Hanna.Aili@uts.edu.au

Michelle Savignano
Web Production Officer
Tel: 02 9514 1241
Email: Michelle.Savignano@uts.edu.au

Corporate Information

About: Publications, University Records
Location: CB01.26
Fax: 02 9514 1232
Public websites: annual report, calendar, privacy, records and archives, right to information
Staff Connect: privacy, records and archives, right to information

GENERAL

Archives
Email: archives@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1221

Privacy
Email: privacy@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1245, 02 9514 9766

Records
Email: university.records@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 9766

Right to information (GIPA)
Email: right.to.information@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1245, 02 9514 9766

STAFF

Deborah Naray
Head of Corporate Information
Tel: 02 9514 1245
Email: Deborah.Naray@uts.edu.au

Sharron Baker
Strategic Records Advisor
Area of responsibility: implementation, planning and assessment
Tel: 02 9514 9766
Email: Sharron.Baker@uts.edu.au

Peter Feint
Senior Records Advisor (Systems)
Area of responsibility: vital records and contract reporting, and TRIM
Tel: 02 9514 1243
Email: Peter.Feint@uts.edu.au

Diana McLaughlin
Senior Records Advisor (Archives)
Area of responsibility: archives, records retention and destruction
Tel: 02 9514 1221
Email: Diana.McLaughlin@uts.edu.au

Iain Triffitt
Senior Records Advisor (Technical)
Area of responsibility: TRIM administrator and digital recordkeeping
Tel: 02 9514 1289
Email: Iain.Triffitt@uts.edu.au

Sarah Clague
Records Advisor
Tel: 02 9514 1282
Email: Sarah.Clague@uts.edu.au

Bridget Shipstone
Editor
Area of responsibility: publications
Working days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
Tel: 02 9514 2350
Email: Bridget.Shipstone@uts.edu.au


GSU staff on extended leave or secondment

Maria (Fatima) Barbosa
Administrative Officer, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Secondment: to HEALTH until December 2020
Email: Maria.Barbosa@uts.edu.au

Lucille Paterson
Senior Governance Support Officer
Secondment: to FASS until December 2020
Email: Lucille.Paterson@uts.edu.au