University of Technology Sydney UTS Governance Support Unit

GSU home
About GSU
Academic Board
Admissions Non-disclosure Appeals
Courses Accreditation
Graduate Research Students' Appeals
Higher Degree Research
Institute for Sustainable Futures
Internships Appeals
Teaching and Learning
Roles and contact
Responsible Academic Officers
Academic freedom
Indigenous committees
Official UTS publications
Privacy at UTS
Right to information
Student misconduct and appeals
Style guide
UTS Annual Report
Site map
Other GSU websites
•  Elections
•  Legislation, Rules and Policies
•  Records and archives
Admissions Non-disclosure Appeals Committee

A committee of Academic Board


Meetings for the Admissions Non-disclosure Appeals Committee are held as required.

Committee contact

Jenny Luong
Senior Governance Support Officer (Electoral Officer)
Tel: 02 9514 1235

Composition and membership

Composition Panel membership
Academic staff member (one from each faculty) with experience in the university’s admission procedures Dr Hardy Hulley, Business
Professor Deborah Asher Barnstone, Design, Architecture and Building
Professor Roger Hadgraft, Engineering and Information Technology
Dr Osama Sohaib, Engineering and Information Technology
Dr Honni van Rijswijk, Law
Associate Professor Sara Lal, Science
Professor Hui Chen, Science
Associate Professor Eng Hwa Yap, TD School

Terms of reference

The terms of reference for the Admissions Non-disclosure Appeals Committee are contained in Rule 17.4.2.


The Admissions Non-disclosure Appeals Committee Procedures (PDF) govern the committee’s operation and clarify the roles and responsibilities of committee members.

The procedures are approved by Academic Board in accordance with Rules 17.5.3 and 17.5.4 and they supplement Rules 17.5–17.8, which outline general procedures for all appeals committees of Academic Board.