University of Technology Sydney UTS Governance Support Unit


GSU home
About GSU
Academic Board
Membership
Meetings
Dates and deadlines
Agenda and papers
Minutes
Newsletters
Documents
Forums
Committees
Roles and contact
Responsible Academic Officers
Academic freedom
Council
Indigenous committees
Official UTS publications
Privacy at UTS
Procedures
Right to information
Student misconduct and appeals
Style guide
UTS Annual Report
Site map
Other GSU websites
•  Elections
•  Legislation, Rules and Policies
•  Records and archives
Dates and deadlines for Academic Board

2021 meeting dates

Wednesday 31 March
Wednesday 19 May
Wednesday 28 July
Wednesday 29 September
Wednesday 13 October (reserve)
Wednesday 10 November

Time: 9am to 11am
Location: HR Training Rooms 1 and 2, level 22, Building 1, City campus (CB01.22.10 and CB01.22.18), except for 28 July, which will be held via Zoom

Attend as an observer

UTS staff and students are welcome to attend an Academic Board meeting as an observer. Registration is essential as seats are limited. Contact the Executive Officer to express your interest in attending a meeting. Observers will not have speaking or voting rights.

2021 submission dates for reports to Academic Board

Reports intended for Academic Board meetings will not be accepted after 10am on final submission dates.

Meeting date Final submission date
31 March 10 March
19 May 28 April
28 July 7 July
29 September 8 September
13 October (reserve) 22 September
10 November 20 October

2021 Chair’s briefing of student members of Academic Board

Location: Room CB01.21.054 or/and Zoom

Meeting date Time
Monday 29 March 2pm to 3pm
Monday 17 May 12pm to 1pm
Monday 26 July 12pm to 1pm
Monday 27 September 12pm to 1pm
Monday 11 October (reserve) 1pm to 2pm
Monday 8 November 1pm to 2pm